Fall Out

It has been a week now that I have not moved from the couch…or rather rarely moved from the couch.  No one told me about these post marathon blues which are apparently quite common. I am reading more and more about it and I guess it makes sense — big time consuming goal complete.  I tried to combat this by setting a new goal to improve my half marathon time.  I have even selected two races that I would like to run in, one in Palm Springs and one that I actually registered for in Vancouver.

As well, it is the time of year where it is dark after 6pm. Although our summer was lack luster, I miss the sunshine already. Alot.

This weekend going to see Wicked for the third time!  That should get rid of this funk.

Leave a Reply

