Yoga is not for me.

I have been trying for a few weeks to improve my flexibility in order to be able to go to a yoga class. Usually yoga makes me extra rageful so I thought that if I was a bit more flexible I would feel more comfortable.

This has so far involved a lot of lower back stretches for the least flexible part of my body. This is the pose I have been working towards:

Downward Facing Dog

This is my interpretation of how far I have gotten in 2 weeks:

My Downward Facing Dog

Let me point out all of the things I am still doing wrong:

  • Feet – not flat on the floor
  • Knees – bent
  • Back – nothing right about it

I am so terrible at this, but my muscles in my legs are so tight that I cannot straighten my legs for the life of me. I don’t think I was cut out for yoga. And I hate people that are good at it.

 

2 thoughts on “Yoga is not for me.”

  1. not to mention that you are doing it on a curvy floor…that’s got to make it harder too. 🙂

    Have you ever tried Bikram yoga? It’s the one that’s basically done in a sauna and if you’re not put off by people dripping sweat beside you it’s pretty great. Well, that’s a relative term. I did find that I was able to stretch easier though, the warmth helped me push farther.

Leave a Reply

