Secret

I am the worst at keeping a secret.  Even a good secret.  In fact, I am the worst at keeping a secret that will make someone happy.  I don’t think that this is a bad trait necessarily but…..I can easily count 4 times where I have revealed a secret and ended up being disappointed with myself for doing so.

I am typing this because I nearly told my mom today what I am getting her for Christmas.  Trust me – it is GREAT!  (Greatness is judged by whether I believe it will bring tears of joy to her eyes or not and this gift I think will deliver)  So I am hoping by making a commitment to no one other than this blog out in the interwebs will stop me from doing that.  I have until Christmas to see what happens….oh the suspense.

Leave a Reply

