1930’s Flutter Dress

Today was FREEZING cold. I mean FREEZING. It has been for a few days now and really we haven’t been leaving the house for anything.

In spite of this, I convinced Dani that we should go to a pop up vintage sale at Art Central.   They had some lovely vintage frocks. Including a 1930’s flutter dress. The dress that will be my wedding dress.

We tried on a variety of dresses. Many were too small. Even with a corset, I will just not fit into a 24 inch waist 50’s style dress.  The sales lady insisted that a corset can not make my skeleton smaller.

The best part of the dress aside from having all the elements I was looking for (classic, not too wedding-y, vintage, simple) is that it was CHEAP.  I am still going to look around a bit to see if I find something more suited…..but as of this moment, I have a wedding dress!

 

Leave a Reply

