Real Estate Lock Boxes

The sale of the Toronto condo closes on Friday!  Yippee!!  You can understand my distress when I receive a frantic email, then a frantic call from my real estate agent telling me that the lock box containing the keys has gone missing!  The lock boxes I have been told on numerous occasions are unbreakable.  But yesterday, my lock box as well as the other 5 for properties being sold in that building went missing.

Luckily, there was an additional set of keys that we locked in the apartment.  And luckily again, the maintenance person was kind enough to let my agent into my suite to retrieve those keys.  Small crisis averted.

Hawaii trip, Vancouver Half Marathon and moving day all fast approaching!!!

Leave a Reply

