Mid-March Already!

I can’t believe it — it feels like 2012 is already escaping!  Mid March where did you come from!  Time change already!  Hallelujah!!

What has been going on that I have failed to post anything for the past couple months.  Brief rundown.

Detoxification Diet of 2012.  This was a three week detox diet that required Dani and I to be very creative with eating and snacking.  It also required me to give up coffee.  And I LOVE coffee!  Or at least I thought I did.  After detoxification diet 2012 – I have not started drinking my daily coffee and have instead moved on to Zen green tea!  I have also decided that I am going to try to not eat as much wheat.  No more cereal for breakfast or toast.  I have also decided that I am not that interested in soy milk anymore.  We have now moved on to almond and coconut.  Also going to try to limit dairy.  I can’t believe how much better I feel after doing this detox!  I don’t want it to end!

Work is ridiculous. I dislike it a lot right now.  I am ending that portion of the post there.

Winnipeg trip to visit family!  Also got to spend lots of time with my adorable nephew!  Also, made a completely impulse decision to cut of my hair.  I now am sporting a pixie — something that I haven’t done in at least 10 years (I hate that I can now start qualifying things in decades)

Dad, Me and Mom
New Hair!

I think that is about it.  I want to start planning a vacation.  We want to go to Atlantic Canada so I am going to begin researching food festivals so that I can eat as many mussels as I can handle!

Leave a Reply

